Furtive Father Winter 2013: Silver Medals

ffw2013logo

Holy cow it’s been a long time since I posted on my blog!  I have so much to talk about that I’ll have to save it for future posts, but today I want to share with you my Furtive Father Winter gift from Libby from Lib Feathers!

Silver Medals: an Ode to the Challenge Mode Noobs

(tune of Silver Bells, of course)

Silver medals, silver medals
It’s Challenge Mode in the dungeons.
Fighting hard, kill them all.
Soon it will be Phoenix day.

Shado-Pan monks, martial arts monks,
Dressed in Pandaren style
In the air
There’s a feeling
of corruption.
Serpent flying
Cloudstrike fighting
Go through phase after phase
Till you burn them all down and they die.

Silver medals, silver medals
It’s time to face Master Snowdrift.
Watch his fists and tornado kicks
Victory will surely be swift.

Next the Sha who
Is so violent
Spikes and smashes his foes
But the heroes prevail
and loot treasures.

Taran Zhu next,
Filled with hatred.
The monastery’s big scene
Don’t get mad and you’ll win this one, too.

Silver medals, silver medals
It’s quiet now in the monastery.
Sha of Violence is no more.
Soon you will have your Phoenix mount.

This poem is pretty awesome!  The funny thing is that in my months-log blog silence, we did end up getting our final silver and our mounts; I’ve just been a total slacker about posting it, lol.  Thanks again Libby for the gift and thanks to Akabeko for hosting this event again!

4 responses to “Furtive Father Winter 2013: Silver Medals

Leave a comment