Drake of the North Wind

It’s been a while since my last BMAH mount purchase, as there haven’t been many on there lately or ones I already had.  I missed out on a Blazing Drake a couple of weeks ago that got too high in price for my blood, but I did manage to snag this mount for dirt cheap, the Reins of the Drake of the North Wind.

Drake of the North Wind

Reins of the Drake of the North Wind

This is the mount that drops from Altarius in the Vortex Pinnacle.  I’ve seen the mount only drop twice through all my runs in VP when the instance was current.

Now all I’m missing is the Drake of the South Wind, which is a blue mount that drops from Al’Akir.  I’ve seen it once on the BMAH, but I dropped the ball and didn’t follow-up on it.  I bet it went for cheap too.

Oh, and Blizz should make a Feat of Strength for collecting all four mounts too.  “Directional Drakes” is what I would call it, lol.

28 responses to “Drake of the North Wind

  1. Gratz! I love the Drakes of the … wind. I have the Drake of the North Wind and its one of my pride & joys! I was lucky enough to get it on either my first or second run of Vortex Pinnacle :D

Leave a Reply

