You Shouldn’t Throw Stones While Riding Glass Drakes

Vitreous Stone Drake

It’s been a while since I last bought something from the BMAH, until Madame Goya offered this bad boy last night, the Reins of the Vitreous Stone Drake.  Vitreous, in case you didn’t know, means relating to or resembling glass (yes I looked it up, lol).

This mount drops off Slabhide in the Normal or Heroic version of the Stonecore instance.  I farmed for this mount for a bit towards the close of Cataclysm, but gave up to pursue other goals I was working on.  The Vitreous Stone Drake shares the same model as the Sandstone Drake (created from a Vial of the Sands), the Phosphorescent Stone Drake (drops from Aeonaxx in Deepholm) and the Volcanic Stone Drake (a reward for completing Glory of the Cataclysm Hero).  I’m a sucker for the color blue, so this is my favorite of the four. =)

Now that my Stone Drake Collection is complete, it’s time to work on my Wind Drake collection and see if Altarius from the Vortex Pinnacle will drop his Reins of the Drake of the North Wind for me.

20 responses to “You Shouldn’t Throw Stones While Riding Glass Drakes

    • The bid was at 40k by the time I got around to checking on it, at least someone in SR got it, right? =P

      At this rate, i won’t have enough to win Ashes the next time it comes around.

Leave a Reply

