Dominance Offensive Complete

Dominance Offensive

So before our Heart of Fear raid last night, I managed to finish up the new patch 5.1 Dominance Offensive storyline and let me tell you, I think this is the best story arc for any of the Pandaria reputations by far.  I won’t spoil it for anyone who hasn’t completed it yet, but I think Blizzard did a great job with this.  We finally get some voice acting (yay!) from some very important power figures, which I truly enjoyed.  And visiting familiar locales brought back a lot of memories too.

The Horde has got some tough times ahead of them and I’m excited in how it’s all going to come together in our final battle with Garrosh himself, I can’t wait to kill him already, lol.

I finally got to experience the 100% bonus reputation you get when you purchase the Grand Commendations that was also introduced in 5.1 for all Pandaria reps.  I bought the Grand Commendation of the Dominance Offensive as soon as I hit Revered and it didn’t take too long before I hit Exalted.  I actually got Exalted even before I finished the final two Dominance Offensive storylines, so the bonus rep adds up really fast.

When you complete the final storyline, you will earn an achievement and be rewarded with a Grand Wyvern mount.

Grand Wyvern

Grand Wyvern

When you reach Exalted with the Dominance Offensive, you can purchase another mount, the Grand Armored Wyvern, from Tuskripper Grukna, who is located in Domination Point in the Krasarang Wilds.  The mount costs 2,000 gold, 1,800 with your Bartering guild perk.

Grand Armored Wyvern

Grand Armored Wyvern

Finally, no more reputation grinding and no more dailies, yay!  Well, until Blizz introduces a new one in 5.2, lol.  Now I can work more on pet battles and leveling pets. =)

9 responses to “Dominance Offensive Complete

    • I encountered that trio last week. They camped me for about three kills until they got bored and flew away, I did manage to kill one of them with some help from nearby Horde NPCs, so it wasn’t too bad. Sometimes I forget we’re even on a PvP server; the last time I was camped this bad was back when Tol Barad dailies were the thing to do, lol.

      • The last time I got camped this bad was when we had the multi-boxer on the server.

        The trio just doesn’t quit. There are also a few other single players that are just there to ruin your game.

        I was fighting the crab in the pit with the help of a warrior from BE and as we were about 5% away from killing the stupid crab we both got killed by a stealthed NE rogue. Who btw stuck around so we couldn’t even go back and start over.

        Just irritating.

  1. Hey grats on getting exalted. I agree the storyline was really exciting towards the end. OMG I forgot to do my Dominance Offensive post. Thx for the reminder, even though it will be old news for you now :P

  2. Agreed. Dominance is really awesome so far (my bf is further ahead, so I cover my eyes when he does the quests). I love how the story is unfolding. I just wish they had done more with the RTS nod they had at in the start of it The whole upgrade purchases is an awesome concept, but I want to be able to help build more permanent things!

    Also, that wyvern looks badass.

  3. Pingback: Now Sear This | The Crimson Hammer

Leave a Reply

