OpenRaid – ICC 25 man Meta Complete!

Introducing the newest float to the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade

Sorry for the week-long blog silence, just came back from a wonderful vacation, celebrating the wifey’s b-day with her family.  =)  Boy, do I have a lot of blog reading to catch up on, so I’m apologizing in advance if I spam yours with comments, lol.

Sunday night, JD was very generous to set up an ICC 25 man raid to help me finish the rest of the achievements I needed for the meta.  I had already signed up Arv for an OpenRaid run for Monday night before I saw JD’s LBR, so I brought Dizzee my warrior instead.  We had server troubles with some of our raiders and they kept getting DC’d throughout the night, even JD himself.  We weren’t able to get any of the achievements I needed (coming real close to getting Full House), but nevertheless I had a good time hanging out with fellow bloggers, including Lyss, Van, Navi, Cymre, Draynee, Akabeko and JD.  We didn’t get to kill the Lich King, but we’ll probably extend the raid and finish him off this weekend.

Monday night, I joined an ICC 25 man raid hosted by Darriepants from Kil’jaeden.

Another great raid leader, she explained the fights really well and we finished the raid 20 minutes ahead of schedule with a lot of peeps completing their metas, including me =)

Here’s the last four I needed:

To finish off the meta and receive my mount:

A nice shot of both ICC mounts, with Lyssi on the 10 man version

This mount looks awesome with my Snow Knight set =)

Another awesome OpenRaid complete and another Meta achievement down!

Oh, I went to check my cheese points after the raid and I’m at:

Stupid frackin’ five points, lol =P

26 responses to “OpenRaid – ICC 25 man Meta Complete!

  1. Pingback: And We Shall Call Them “Kingslayer” « Amateur Azerothian

    • Thanks Draynee! I’m glad that I can finally scratch this off my list! Hopefully we can go back this weekend and kill Lich King on Heroic and get people their “Light of Dawn” titles too.

  2. Pingback: Laid Back and Then Some - Bubbles of Mischief

Leave a Reply

