Shared Topic: What Spell Would You Most Want?

This week’s Shared Topic from Blog Azeroth comes from Arvash (wha?) who asks:

In the new Mist of Pandaria expansion, Druids will be getting a new spell called Symbiosis, which will allow them to “trade” a spell with another player, based on the player’s class and combat role and the Druid’s specialization.

So my question is, if you could have any spell you want from any other class, current spells or new ones in MoP, what would it be?  How would you work it into your rotation, gameplay, etc.?

This question came about when I wrote my post on Paladin Symbiosis.  In it, I talked about how Protection Paladins receive Barkskin from druids, which I thought was okay.  But if I had my own choice?

As a tank, my instincts are to rush in, shield first, and start pounding away at the boss and/or mobs, trying to generate as much aggro as a I can.  The problem?  Paladins don’t have a closer ability.  Sure, we have Avenger’s Shield to range pull Captain America-style the boss/mobs, but to me, I’d rather get up close a personal to my targets as quick as I can.  This is why I’d rather have something along the lines of a Druid’s Wild Charge or Skull Bash or even a Warrior’s Charge, Heroic Leap or Intervene.  Now those are instant and bring you straight to your target!

With the advent of the new level 15 talents for paladins, we have three abilities that give us that extra speed boost: Pursuit of Justice, Long Arm of the Law and Speed of Light (shown in the screenshot above).  Speed of Light comes close to what I’m looking for, but it only increases my speed by 70%.  It’s not quite the Charge I’m looking for, but it’s better than what we had before (which was nothing), right? =)

Here some other spells from other classes that I think would be pretty cool for paladins to have:

Army of Angels – Similar to a Death Knight’s Army of the Dead, only paladins would be summoning angels from above, ready to charge in.  How cool would that be!
Mirror Image – Four paladins with four shields and four swords/maces/axes smashing face all at the same time?  Yes, please!
Avatar – To be an unstoppable force for 20 seconds?  Paladin Smash!
Divine Intervention - Lol, I know this was paladin spell, but please can we haz back?

And here are some of the other fellow bloggers’ posts on this topic:

Mabaho at bikesbabesbytes
Spencer Nozell at Be MOP
Anexxia at Bible of Dreams
Devee at Kor’kron 501st
Genowen at Untamedhellcat
Chris Pearson at Confessions of a Grown-Up Gamer
Slice at Orangeslice > Other Sodas
Navimie at The Daily Frostwolf

Edit:  I got my post linked on WoW Insider today!  Pretty.  Freakin’.  Awesome.  =)

So what spell or spells would you guys choose?

6 responses to “Shared Topic: What Spell Would You Most Want?

  1. Pingback: Hitting Arvash with the nerfbat! « Orangeslice > Other Sodas

  2. I miss Siphon Life as a DoT, but then I also miss the old version of Haunt.

    If I could steal something, I would love to have blink on all of my toons. Whenever I play a mage who has it then go back to a non-mage I keep wanting to hit it.

  3. Pingback: Blog Azeroth: Vices « Kor'kron 501st

Leave a Reply

