Frostin’ an Old God with the Frostees and Killin’ a Dragon with a Dragon(ray)

Last Saturday morning, I joined a 25-man Ulduar raid with Navi, Tacky and the Frostees and Dragonray and a couple of her crew.  Most of them were there for transmog pieces, but said they would go for some achievements too.  I was hoping that the two-handed sword, Voldrethar, Dark Blade of Oblivion, would drop from General Vezax so I could complete my Ulduar sword collection along with Aesir’s Edge, Abaddon and Stormrune Edge.

We started with Flame Leviathan, where I only need to defeat him in a Salvage Chopper to finish off Three Car Garage.

Ignis was next and after we made quick work of him, we skipped Razorscale and went straight to XT.  Lol, I don’t think we meant to push him to hardmode, but we downed him anyways to get Heartbreaker.

Next was the Assembly of Iron, where a couple of poeple needed to kill Runemaster Molgeim to finish all the achievements in this fight and we got I Choose You, Runemaster Molgeim for it.

Made quick work of Algalon, then moved onto Kologarn.  We tried to get Rubble and Roll last week while trying to do If Looks Could Kill at the same time, but it didn’t work out, so we just went with one of them instead and got Navi an achievement.

I died a couple of times tanking Auriya’s Sanctum Sentries, but the rest of the group cleaned her up quick to get Crazy Cat Lady.

Got an easy one on Hodir, Staying Buffed All Winter.

Missed Don’t Stand in the Lightning again on Thorim, but I made up for it by getting 3 achievements on Freya by killing her with all three Elders up for Knock, Knock, Knock on Wood.

Probably the hardest achievement to get when it was current, but we made Firefighter look easy in this run.

We did Vezax’s I Love the Smell of Saronite in the Morning, sadly, he did not drop my sword. =(

We tried to do Alone in the Darkness when we got to Yogg,  but the damage got too crazy and peeps were losing all their sanity, so we decided to quickly kill him and brought all the Keepers in for the fight.  I did manage to snag He’s Not Getting Any Older.

Afterwards, everyone left and Navi, me and two other stayed to help Tacky get Iron Dwarf, Medium Rare to complete his Glory of the Ulduar Raider.  Grats Tacky on the new mount!

So after that was all said and done, I realized that I was closer to getting my own Glory of the Ulduar Raider than I thought I was.  I’m gonna have to go back and finish this bad boy up!

Sunday morning, I got invited to a group with Dragonray, some of her guildies and Navi.  Dragonray wanted to kill Maly on 10 man for her husband so he could get the Champion of the Frozen Wastes title.  I got another two achievements from this:

Which brought me one achievement away from finishing Glory of the Raider.

Hopefully, I can finish these two metas off before MoP arrives.  Thanks to Navi and Dragonray for bringing me along for the cheeves!

13 responses to “Frostin’ an Old God with the Frostees and Killin’ a Dragon with a Dragon(ray)

Leave a Reply

