PvP Weekend Update – Eye of the Storm Weekend

It started out promising.

This past weekend’s PvP Call to Arms was Eye of the Storm.  The Horde was perfect in the games I was in Friday night and I ended up going 5-0.  I was surprised to see that each group worked well together; people were calling out incomings, we controlled 3 bases in each match and controlled the middle to cap flags.  Just like how well-oiled organized teams should be.

It’s amazing how you can get a totally different group the next day.

Saturday morning and night were like a bizarro world.  Really, really bad groups.  Lots of players with no resilient gear.  Lots of fighting on the roads.  No base reinforcement.  The alliance even 4 capped at least 4 of the games I was in.  I think I finished the day at 2-6…./sigh…

“I don’t understand it either, guys.”

Oh well, at least I got an achievee in one of the good games I was in:

8 responses to “PvP Weekend Update – Eye of the Storm Weekend

Leave a Reply

