PvPeeing with Friends and The Battle for Gilneasucksass.

Yeah, not so good Call to Arms BG weekend for the Horde, especially the groups I was in.  This weekend’s Call to Arms was The Battle for Gilneas, a BG similar to Arathi Basin, but only with less nodes to capture.  I don’t know what was going on with the Hordies I was grouped in, but they were just terribad.  Some of the groups would quit at the start, soon after the Alliance immediately capped two nodes.  We even got 3 capped at least four times, which would give the Alliance a quick win.  I ended up finishing the weekend with 10 wins to 17 losses in Gilneas.  I got some achievements and a chunk of HKs to make the weekend worthwhile though.

Battle for Gilneas All-Star

Double Rainbow

Two-Timer

Bustin’ Caps to Make It Haps

Stormy Assassin

Friday night, Adoe decided to run a couple BGs with me.  He was in a couple of those failed Gilneas groups, but we also ran some randoms and got Warsong Gulch and Twin Peaks.  We 3 capped both of those BG quick; me tanky flag cappin’, while Adoe was mowing down their flag carriers ez-mode.

Saturday morning, I ran more BGs with Navimie and some of her Frostee crew.  While waiting for our group to assemble, Navi got a tell from a well-known blogger, Rioriel from Postcards from Azeroth.  She invited  his level one orc to our party and the three of us had some small talk.  I thought it was pretty cool that the three of us were from different countries/servers, chatting at the same time; Navi from Oceanic, Rioriel from EU and me from US.

Our BGs that morning weren’t great either; I think we won one Isle of Conquest and lost the rest.

After the BGs, I accompanied Navi to Stratholme, where she was farming for some transmog gear and rare NPCs.  I suggested that we also do a Baron mount run, which of course the bastard didn’t drop.

We even held a secret Illuminati Shadow Rising – Frostwolves meeting in the Baron’s room to discuss the future state of the Horde and strategies on defeating the Alliance.

Kara Chess! Check!

Afterwards, Navi wanted to get a quick achivement for me in ToC, The Faceroller.  We then realized it was taking too long for us to joust the Faction Champs down, so we restarted the encounter and she called in Roshii and Souglyy to help us out.  It took us a bit to kill Eadric with his hammer, but we finally got the job done.

Sunday was a different story, the Frostees and I tore it up in WG, TP and AB, going undeafeted before I had to go.  I stopped queuing for Gilneas cause I got what I wanted from there and was pretty sick of it by then.

Pretty enjoyable weekend for me, with the exception of Gilneas, lol.  I want to say a special thanks to Navi, Aza, Shab, Gutsy, Lush, Sev, Roshii, Souglyy and any Frostees I might have left out for allowing me to group with them.  It’s nice to finally play with these guys that Navi talks highly about on her blog. =)

Oh, one last thing, I found this player in one of my many Gilneas BGs:

Twins separated at birth???

9 responses to “PvPeeing with Friends and The Battle for Gilneasucksass.

      • It came back on at 4 am this morning. The rice cooker talks so I was woken up to a Korean lady speaking to me in Korean and the AC blasting.

        We were sleeping in the living room with the window open and as soon as it came back on I jumped up and shouted “The power is back!” and woke Slice up to go back in the bedroom.

        I couldn’t get back to sleep though :(

        My biggest worry now is these new storms coming in and hoping they don’t knock the power right back out.

      • Lol, the wifey went up north to visit family and said that it was like Armageddon or something out of a movie, entire cities and towns out of power, gas stations 20 to 30 cars deep waiting for gas, fights breaking out at some of the stations, etc.

      • It wasn’t that bad out here. The west side of Columbus had power. Part of the south had power. They got some people back up on Saturday. Then another storm came through on Sunday evening and knocked the power out for some people in the south.

        It might have gotten that bad if the whole area had gone out.

        In fact gas prices dropped big time too! Both of us paid 3.25 on Wed and he filled up on Saturday at 3.07 and I filled up on Sunday (in a different part of town) at 3.08. There was a gas station on the other side of the freeway that was 3.06 (never fails.)

      • a talking rice cooker?

        aren’t you afraid you are going to wake up in the middle of the night with it standing over you saying “hello”?

  1. LMAO @koalabear
    PvPing with you always seems to be fun except for that bad run we had. Gilneasucksass has some fun moments and wow grats on the cheeves! I need to work hard to stay ahead of all you people creeping up on me!

  2. Pingback: PvP Weekend Update – Maybe Gilneas doesn’t suck so much after all…. | The Crimson Hammer

Leave a Reply

