Farming the Isle

So I decided to run a random BG before going to bed last night, hoping for maybe a quick AB or even SotA.  Instead, I got IoC.  Coming off an IoC weekend, I was already pretty sick of that BG, but it is a good source of Honor Kills if you can get a good group.  I was hoping we would kill High Commander Halford Wyrmbane and get it over with, but noticed that no one was assaulting any of the bases.  “Great, another turtle match,” I thought and almost left the group.  It didn’t take long for the HKs to start spamming my screen, so I decided to stay and wait it out.  We didn’t “turtle” per se, as they were not able to take any of our walls down, but we did manage to win by depleting all their reinforcements.

Got my 100 Conquest Points and a bunch of HKs, what more can you ask for?

297 down, only 11,402 more to go…

/sigh…this could take a while…

7 responses to “Farming the Isle

    • You’re right Cym. I honestly haven’t pvpeed this much since Wintergrasp was still relevant and current. I started this grind already with 5K HKs under my belt, so I have made a lot of progress, lol.

    • If they are, it wouldn’t make a big difference, the rest of the crew are slackers and have a combined total of 222 HKs….Dizzee is the ultimate slacker, she has zero, lol.

Leave a Reply

